Wednesday, August 5, Ronda, Spain PART II

2015-08-01 11.29.19
This bridge is what brings thousands of tourists to this small Spanish city. It’s a LONG way down.

There is nothing to dislike in Ronda aside from the occasional surly waiter. The streets are immaculate, the hotels beautiful, the restaurant food is, understandably, expensive (but the food in the supermarkets is amazingly cheap), the weather is hot but not too hot. There are interesting museums and very old churches to look at. It’s a good place to visit.

2015-08-01 11.34.28
The view down from the bridge. There’s a river down there somewhere but this is August and it hasn’t rained for quite a while.

But as I said in my initial post from here, I have little energy for exploring. I did the requisite things, as my photos will attest, but without much gusto. Tomorrow I move on to Zaragoza, which–if I’m lucky–offers a kayak ride on the Ebro River if I can get there quickly enough.

2015-08-01 11.34.39
More of the river valley.
Published by

Jerry Heverly

I'm a high school English teacher from San Leandro High School in California.

Leave a Reply

